Year’s End   Leave a comment

It’s technically not. I mean, it’s only the 29th yet. Two days of 2014 left. Can’t say I’ll miss it. I’ve survived it, that’s all, really. I’ve had some highlights – Hi, Mellie! Oh, and I was swept off my feet by someone I never expected. – and I’ve had quite a few low-lights, which I’m just not allowing myself to put into words here. They’re in my head, and that’s enough.

The last two months have been a whirlwind of both. A blessing, and a curse.

I don’t do resolutions. I’ve tried in the way, way, way past, but like many, I didn’t hold to them. So I…I didn’t give that up, really, I just changed the way I looked at things. Decided, if I had only a year to live, what would I do? This year, among my accomplishments, I wrote a song with a dear friend of mine (Hi, C!). I’ve not sung it yet, but we’re getting close – the lyrics are done, all that’s left is the tune.

What do I want for 2015? I have inklings of ideas. Desires. Hopes. And, of course fears. I’d like to conquer a few of those – go hot air ballooning, maybe, or something else that will take me way up into the sky, where I’ll (hopefully) say goodbye to my fear of heights.

I’ll make my list, privately, and share some of it, keep some to myself, as I have here. The goal is to live. To experience through living. And of course, to love.

SarahJ

Posted December 29, 2014 by chasingthislight in J, Live, Love, Mellie

Tagged with ,

Leave a comment

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

My Pain, My Life, My Struggles, My Fight

Come walk with me, Down My Dark & Stormy Journey BUSINESS INQUIRIES & CONTACT EMAIL : GODSCHILD4048@GMAIL.COM

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

More Than Just a Girl in the World

thoughts, ramblings, loves, fears...life

Spaceshipdays's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

MzCommunication's Blog

Random musings of an A.D.D. victim...